About Us

Get to know our team

Alexandra Budke

Alexandra Budke is a Professor of Human Geography and Geography Education at the Institute of Geography Education at the University of Cologne. Important fields of research are argumentation, citizenship education, intercultural learning and the use of digital media in geography lessons.




Emmanuel Guardiola

Emmanuel Guardiola is a Professor of Game Design at the Cologne Game Lab. He has worked on more than 30 major games titles in the game industry. He received his doctorate in computer science and is researching player psychological profiling at the CNAM laboratory for computer science (Paris)
.



Joelle-Denise Lux

Joelle-Denise Lux is a doctoral student at the Institute for Geography Education at the University of Cologne. For her dissertation about the usage of games in Geography Education she draws on her academic backgrounds in both geography and multimedia design. Current focus of her research is the fostering of system competence in the context of recent socio-ecological challenges with the help of digital strategy games.

André Czauderna

André Czauderna is an education researcher working at the Cologne Game Lab of TH Köln, where he manages and develops the study programs BA and MA Digital Games as well as teaches player research. His research focuses on processes of learning in strategy and management games, gaming affinity spaces, and game design education. Czauderna holds a PhD from Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz.

Tom Kometz

Tom Kometz is a student assistant in geography didactics at the University of Cologne. He has been working on this project since the beginning, where he is responsible for testing and analyzing video games as well as producing videos. Tom studies special education at the University of Cologne.


Patricia Cotrim

Patricia Cotrim is a Master student in Digital Games at the Cologne Game Lab (TH Köln), where she also works as a research assistant. After participating in other projects related to the use of games for serious applications, she obtained her Bachelor's degree and continued researching the use of games to improve the real world.

Über Uns

Lernen Sie unser Team kennen

Alexandra Budke

Alexandra Budke ist Professorin für Humangeographie und ihre Didaktik am Institut für Geographiedidaktik der Universität zu Köln. Wichtige Forschungsfelder sind die Argumentation, die Politische Bildung, das Interkulturelle Lernen und der Einsatz digitaler Medien im Geographieunterricht.




Emmanuel Guardiola

Emmanuel Guardiola ist Professor für Spieledesign an der Cologne Game Lab. Er hat an mehr als 30 bedeutenden Titeln der Spielebranche mitgewirkt. Er promovierte in Informatik und forscht am CNAM-Labor für Informatik (Paris) über das spielerpsychologische Profiling
.



Joelle-Denise Lux

Joelle-Denise Lux ist Doktorandin am Institut für Geographiedidaktik der Universität zu Köln. Für ihre Dissertation zum Einsatz von Spielen im Geographieunterricht verbindet sie ihre akademischen Hintergründe in Geographie und Multimediadesign. Besonderer Schwerpunkt ihrer Forschung liegt derzeit auf einer Förderung von Systemkompetenz im Kontext aktueller gesellschaftlich-ökologischer Herausforderungen mithilfe digitaler Strategiespiele.

André Czauderna

André Czauderna ist wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter am Cologne Game Lab der TH Köln, wo er u.a. für das Management und die Weiterentwicklung der Studiengänge BA und MA Digital Games zuständig ist. Außerdem unterrichtet er Media and Game Studies und forscht zu Lernprozessen in Strategie- und Managementspielen, Gaming Affinity Spaces und hochschulischer Games-Ausbildung. Er promovierte in Erziehungswissenschaft an der Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz.

Tom Kometz

Tom Kometz ist studentische Hilfskraft der Geographiedidaktik der Universität zu Köln. Er arbeitet seit Beginn an diesem Projekt mit, wobei er unter anderem für das Testen und Analysieren von Videospielen, sowie das Produzieren von Videos zuständig ist. Tom studiert Sonderpädagogik an der Universität zu Köln.


Patricia Cotrim

Patricia Cotrim ist Masterstudentin für Digitale Spiele am Cologne Game Lab der TH Köln, wo sie auch als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin arbeitet. Nachdem sie an anderen Projekten im Zusammenhang mit dem Einsatz von Spielen für ernsthafte Anwendungen teilgenommen hatte, erwarb sie ihren Bachelor-Abschluss und forschte weiter an der Verwendung von Spielen, um die reale Welt zu verbessern.